Thursday, November 10, 2016

Red Abyss (aka, Rockbitch) ‎– Luci's Love Child (1992)

Release Date: Unknown, 1992
Genre: Euro, Hard Rock
Quality: MP3 Mixed kbps

During the late 1990s and early 2000s, transgressive industrial-rock group Rockbitch gained notoriety (as well as a cult following) for their over-the-top stage performances, which usually contained orgiastic sex and pagan rituals. They began as Red Abyss, taking influences from everything from jazz and funk to punk and metal. Under this name, they released one album, Luci's Love Child, in 1992. While it was released on CD, few copies (if any) have popped up for sale and it appears that the album is nigh impossible to find, even with the internet. This likely has to do with the fact that there's a lack of demand for the album, as Rockbitch faded out of popularity after their break-up in 2002. The little evidence of the album that exists are reviews contained on German websites as well as Discogs and Rate Your Music entries.

1. Wait 'Til The Morning
2. White Trash
3. She's Free
4. Loser
5. Slave Sex
6. Doux Ange
7. Angel's Bed
8. Scream Becomes A Hymn
9. Decadence

Download links
(More may be added soon)

No comments:

Post a Comment